Open Your Heart

Ah, behold the power of sleep.  It’s gotten to the point that, for me, staying up late pulling “all nighters” (when I’m usually too tired to get any productive work done anyway) is just not worth it.  I prefer to get my eight hours and make the most of the next day… I’m getting to be such an old fogey, so bring on the wrinkles!

This morning I didn’t feel like running, so I did a 20-minute Heart Opening Flow before breakfast.  I thought I’d start my day as positively as possible, and at least get some kind of physical activity in.

I wasn’t sure I wanted oatmeal, but couldn’t figure out what to have instead, so I heated my leftover almond/dried fruit/banana base:

img_6032

I also added:

  • 1/2 banana
  • sliced strawberries
  • agave nectar
  • 1 tsp chunky peanut butter

The blinding light (puns unfortunately run in my family) makes it sort of difficult to see, but I also had coffee and a shot of vitamins.

img_6033

Have a great day! Hope you’re out enjoying the spring air.  Back to work I go!

5 responses to “Open Your Heart

  1. My spring air is lots of rain today… I hope it’s nice for you though after all the snow you had to endure!

    Amen about the sleep! I don’t know how I used to get by on so little.

  2. Spring has finally arrived!! Fashionably late as usual 😉

  3. Hooray for yoga and spring!! 🙂

  4. I can’t remember if I replied to the comment you left about The Walking Dead but it makes me so happy that you love it too!!!!!

Leave a Reply

