Here Comes Peter Cottontail

It’s a little sad to be away on Easter and not do anything holiday-oriented… We never do anything religious, but I love our egg-dying traditions and going out for a big brunch. Well, next year I’ll be home, so expect to see hundred upon hundred of multi-colored hard-boiled egg.

I couldn’t decide what I wanted for breakfast this morning, but finally decided to use some of the muesli from our co-op in New York.

img_6064

Although you can’t tell, that turned into this:

img_6065

  • 1/4 cup muesli
  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup skim milk
  • 1 banana
  • frozen berries, warmed
  • cinnamon
  • brown sugar
  • 1 tsp chunky peanut butter

For some reason, the person who delivers the newspapers always knows exactly which day I want it and decides not to come that day. I guess I’ll have to settle to read it digitally!

img_6066

If you celebrate, have a very happy Easter. What is your favorite Easter food or recipe?

7 responses to “Here Comes Peter Cottontail

  1. Favorite Easter food = the Easter-themed baked goods, of course!! And hot cross buns πŸ˜€

    HAPPY EASTER!!!

  2. Hmmm, my favorite easter food is cupcakes!! πŸ™‚ Always cupcakes.

  3. My favorite Easter food = Reese’s peanut butter eggs!!

    HAPPY EASTER πŸ™‚

  4. We’ve never really celebrated Easter but I can’t wait to hear about yours!

  5. breadandwithit

    Last year, my husband made a Swiss Easter Cake with almond flour that was fantastic. I’ll send the recipe if I can find it.

    At home in Indiana in the 50’s, 60’s, and 70’s we aways had glazed ham with brown sugar and pineapple, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes, rhubarb, green beans (canned from the summer), and angel-food cake with penuche frosting. Your readers wouldn’t eat it (the ham), but it was wonderful and very traditional in the Midwest.

  6. im doing NOTHING for Easter also! hugs!

  7. oops… by nothing I mean HW

Leave a Reply

