Morning Mix-Up

Good morning!  Mr. Sandman did NOT want to pay me a visit last night, so getting up this morning was H-A-R-D.  Like, two-hours-of-snooze hard.  Whoopsies!

I’m dealing with five-day-“bad” milk (although it still tastes fine) so I didn’t want to use it for anything other than coffee this morning (i.e. no cereal or oatmeal).  I decided, instead, to base breakfast around the fresh agave nectar my uncle (whose birthday it also is today) brought me from his co-op in Wisconsin.

img_60931

Parfait time!

img_6096

Each layer had with nonfat plain yogurt, cinnamon, agave, bananas, and strawberries; I sprinkled the top with some GoLean Crunch.

img_6099

I also had half of a cinnamon raisin English muffin with chunky peanut butter, cinnamon, and the rest of that banana.

img_6103

Both of the front-page news articles were the same today, which is a total rarity.  Don’t you love when people play nice?

img_6104

I’m off to make some more coffee and do some work in bed.  Hope your week’s off to a great start!

4 responses to “Morning Mix-Up

  1. Love the parfait, girl!

  2. Gorgeous parfait!!

  3. Are you in my head today or are we just two peas in a pod?! I couldn’t sleep last night either – it’s so aggravating! English muffin with PB 🙂

  4. oh that parfait sounds yummy! doing work in bed sounds great 😀

Leave a Reply

