Loaded Breakfast

Good morning and happy humpday! After a whopping 10 hours of sleep, I feel very rested, thank you.

I piled my oatmeal high with delicious toppings this morning. I also made a bigger bowl of oatmeal itself; I don’t really have time to plan snacks in, so I’m hoping this will hold me until lunch. We’ll see how well that works out!

img_6143

  • 2/3 cup oats
  • 1 cup skim milk
  • 2 dried dates (1 added partway through cooking)
  • 1/2 banana
  • warmed frozen berries
  • mixed nuts (cashews, hazelnuts, walnuts, pecans, 1 Brazil nut)
  • cinnamon (also added partway through cooking)

img_6144

Off  to start the day.  Have a great one!

7 responses to “Loaded Breakfast

  1. Great night’s sleep + great breakfast = great start to your Wednesday!!

  2. what a delish warm bowl of oats! plethora of toppings = mm!

  3. Yum!!! What a fabulous breakfast.

  4. Yummy yum yum! Can you come over and make me a bowl?

  5. 10 hours?! YAY!! Glad you got some sleep!

  6. 10 hours = heavenly.

  7. 10 hours of sleep?! Ohh I’m so jealous!

    I still need to try dried fruit in my oats, dates would be a good start!

Leave a Reply

