An apple (or two) a day

Good afternoon! Hope you’re enjoying a lovely Thursday.  It looks very nice out- the sun is shining, and wunderground.com says it is 75˚!- but I haven’t been outside yet.  Since it’s finally nice out I can leave the car at home and walk to school, though, so at least I’ll get to enjoy it a little.

Mid-morning, I snacked on a Fuji apple with a Laughing Cow.

img_6164

Lunch was perfect: comforting, filling, and a variety of tastes and textures.  I had a sweet potato topped with cinnamon, cottage cheese, and black beans.

img_6166

I cooked up dry beans instead of using canned this time.  They’re cheaper, take up less space, and after I’ve made the effort to drain and simmer them, there’s more of an incentive for me to try to find inventive recipes rather than letting a partially used can go bad in the refrigerator.

For “dessert,” I had frozen berry applesauce.

img_6169

On the agenda for the rest of the day:

-Class

-Step Aerobics

-Write a paper!

-Eat dinner

-EARLY TO BED!

Enjoy the rest of your Thursday 🙂

4 responses to “An apple (or two) a day

  1. SWEET POTATO!!!!!!!!!

  2. frozen applesauce. Interesting! I’ll have to try it.

  3. LC + apple + SP + black beans + CC = stop making my favorite foods!!! 😉

    Hope you made it through Thursday!

  4. thresholdofgreatness

    I still need to try black beans and sweet potatoes together!

    Hope the paper writing is going well!

Leave a Reply

