Never As Tired As When I'm Waking Up

Morning! I had the strangest dream about Step Aerobics last night.  Yes, Step.  I guess that’s what happens when the most exciting thing you’re doing is researching and watching the occasional episode of the Office!

Last night I had some dark chocolate before bed.

img_6155

This morning I decided to get back on the smoothie bandwagon.  I’ve noticed some of my fellow bloggers have gotten themselves into quite a tizzy over a certain muscled, goatee-ed man named Jay.

img_6156

I needed a little pick-me-up, so a Jay morning it was, in liquid form.

img_6157

  • 1 handful spinach
  • 1 cup skim milk
  • 1 banana (part reserved for slicing)
  • frozen berries
  • 1 tsp flax
  • 1 tbsp chunky peanut butter
  • 1/2 packet Jay Robb Vanilla Whey Protein Powder

I wanted to eat it with a spoon (and what a girl wants, what a needs,) so that it would still feel like “breakfast” to me. I can’t be drinking both my coffee and my fruit!  I did drink the extra the “proper” way, to see if I liked it.  Nope, sorry!

img_6159

I sliced the rest of the banana on top and added some Fiber One Honey Clusters.  They sunk pretty fast.

img_6160

The “protein” taste was still there, but it wasn’t horrible.  The banana and cereal chunks cut the aftertaste a little, so I would make it again.

img_6161

Time for work! My writing skills are definitely declining after four years of college. Hope you cn stll undrstnd m.

Have a great day!

5 responses to “Never As Tired As When I'm Waking Up

  1. Sun Warrior rice protein doesn’t have that “chalky,” protein taste 😉

  2. Oh….hey Jay 😉

  3. I heart Jay! Try his egg white protein! Very yum.

  4. I totally feel ya on the need to “eat” your smoothie with a spoon!! Ya can’t be drinking 2 things for breakfast…that’s no fun! haha, what a perfect idea to add more banana and cereal to it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

