Why skimp?

personal-velocity

Morning, sweets! Last night to “celebrate” (loosely speaking) the winding down semester, I watched Rebecca Miller’s Personal Velocity: Three Portraits.  I’ve been meaning to see it since it came out in 2002, and not only does star some of my favorites (Parker Posey, Kyra Sedgwick & Fairuza Balk), but it’s written and directed by Arthur Miller’s daughter.  Pretty cool! I liked it a lot.

This morning I had a huge bowl of breakfast goodness.

img_6198

  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup 10 grain hot cereal
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/3 cup skim milk (added while eating)
  • 1/2 banana
  • dried figs
  • pumpkin
  • cinnamon
  • brown sugar
  • hazelnuts, pecans, walnuts

img_6201

It was pretty dense (but deliciously so), so I added a splash of milk and some more brown sugar.  If that’s what makes me happy in the morning, why skimp?

img_6202

I’m sitting on a fresh cup of coffee right now, but I think I’m going to put on my gym clothes and get back and bed for an hour or so.  Then I’m going to campus to W-O-R-K, and hopefully get a workout in there at some point.  There are a lot of things due over the next two weeks, and this weekend will be criticial in terms of getting things done and not feeling completely overwhelmed.  Hopefully I can plan it well!

Have a FANTASTIC weekend 🙂

6 responses to “Why skimp?

  1. Never saw that film – I better check it out!!

  2. I love Parker Posey. They should do a sequel to “Best In Show” just with her. And maybe “Busy Bee” too.

  3. When I saw your oats, I noticed the brown sugar on top and though…no way it has to be something else. Oh no it wasn’t! Looks fabulous 🙂

  4. LOVE that breakfast goodness! OMG scrumptious!!! 😉

  5. i love how your photos are always posed next to the newspapers.. love it 🙂

  6. man, talk about a killer oatmeal combo!

Leave a Reply

