Get your hands off my bandwidth!

Whew, what a long day. I bounced around from the library to the gym to the car to the library to the car to the library to the car (you get the picture…) all day. I did get some good work done, but I keep adding on to my senior capstone and checking out more books and I need to just write before it turns into a book. (It involves Beloved, for all you haters.) Ai! I’m a little frazzled, if you can’t tell.

This morning’s breakfast was a winner.

img_6255

  • 1/3 cup muesli
  • 1/3 cup 10 grain hot cereal
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup(ish) skim milk
  • 1/2 banana
  • warmed frozen berries
  • brown sugar
  • cinnamon
  • 1/2-1 tbsp chunky PB

I kept adding more milk to the bowl because as the cereal cooled, it turned into a pudding! A hot and delicious pudding, of course, but still a pudding. Sorry for the blurry photo… I was all in a tizzy because the paper didn’t come again! What is up with you, NYTimes? Don’t you know I need my Sunday Styles and Book Review?

img_6256

After some quality library time which was mostly spent waiting for their website to load (it’s that time of year… everyone’s cramming) I took a gym break to sweat out some stress and watch A Cinderella Story Law & Order: Criminal Intent.

I mixed things up a little and did 40 minutes on the Stairmaster and 1.5 miles walking on the treadmill at a range of 3.2- 4 mph and 4.0- 6.5% incline. I also did some arms and lazy abs (two machines and two plank holds).

Total time: 1 hour 25 minutes

Maximum heart rate: 163 (82%)

Average heart rate: 130 (65%)

Calories burned: 588

It was really relaxing (mostly because I was plugged into the TV!) and a nice break from my usual workout routine. I felt myself starting to get bored, which means I usually end up talking myself out of exercising at all or just dread it all day.

I packed a salad for lunch and ate it when I was squeaky clean.  On a HUGE bed of romaine, I added a chopped apple, tofu, feta, and dried currants.

img_6258

I topped it with Annie’s Lite Honey Mustard Vinaigrette and had a Stonyfield Farms Strawberry probiotic yogurt.

img_6260

Lunch didn’t end up getting eaten until 4:30, so I didn’t have any snacks.  I also didn’t want to spoil my appetite, because I was thinking about this dinner ALL DAY.

img_6264

I was a little put off at first by the 320 calories/ 13g fat, but then I realized that 1) it’s pretty much an entire dinner, once sauce and some veggies are added, 2) it’s healthy and unprocessed fat, and 3) Cheesyshroomypasta goodness!

img_62611

This was SO. GOOD. Foodbuzz doesn’t pay me to review their samples, so I’m not joshin’ ya when I say that I would be really, really happy if I were to be served this meal in a restaurant.

img_6265

I didn’t have any pasta sauce in the fridge (what we did have was not a color a tomato should ever be), and I’m actually not a huge fan of tomato sauce to begin with, so I made  a lighter sauce that I thought would give me a sense of the agnolotti‘s flavor.

img_6268

I sautéed frozen peas, roasted red peppers, onions and garlic in a little olive oil and the liquid from the red pepper jar. No added salt, no chili flakes… with a little fresh parmesan, this was perfect on its own.

img_6273

I had some steamed carrots and broccoli to round out the meal…

img_6269

… and you know I drank the veggie water!

img_6274

I just made myself a dried fruit (dates, figs, apricots and prunes), almond butter and dark chocolate snacky.  It’s been a long time since I’ve had it, and it always makes me happy.

img_6277

The goal is to be in bed by 10 so I can be at the gym at 6.  Wanna place some bets on how likely it is to actually happen? Ha!

I hope your weekend has been fabulous, the weather is getting nice wherever you are, and you are very, very happy. Have a great night (and ignore my shmaltz!)!

7 responses to “Get your hands off my bandwidth!

  1. breadandwithit

    I was just reading the new Gourmet, and saw the agnoletti ad. I’m so glad it’s tasty. I’ll be stocking up.

    Just write it (Capstone).

  2. love your eats 🙂

  3. Pingback: Calc 2- Here We Go « Gliding Calm

  4. I thought the agnoletti were delish too! I love your creation with all the veggies.

  5. Ohh I’m seeing this pasta everywhere!! It looks so good! I’m obviously loving your night-time snacky….I just had a kindaaaa/sorta similar one! 🙂

    And whoa, what a good workout!!! it’s always fun to watch tv or do a different machine to change it up!

  6. Ahhhh Beloved!! I’ll look past that 😉

    Cheesy shroomie pasta goodness!! You had me at hello!!

    So yesterday as I was draining my asparagus I definitely thought, “Hmm…you know who would probably drink this…”

Leave a Reply

