Berry Berry Kick

For some reason this was saved as a draft instead of getting published three hours ago… sorry about that!

GAH I don’t even have a nice greeting for this morning… I’ve had forty minutes of WordPress technical difficulties that I’m about to rip out my freshly-straightened hair. But I won’t, because then I would have wasted even more time!

Last night I ended up eating the last 2/3 of my Brownie Z bar. I get hungry when I stay up late!

img_63713

This morning I made another winning smoothie. I got a little excited and started blending before the photo was taken, but stopped it in time.

img_6372

  • 1/4 block silken tofu
  • 1/3 cup skim milk
  • 1/3 cup POM juice
  • 1/3 cup mixed frozen berries
  • handful of spinach
  • squirt of agave nectar
  • 1/2 tsp ground ginger powder

The ginger gave it such a great kick!

img_6373

I also had half of a cinnamon raisin English muffin with peanut butter, pumpkin and cinnamon.

img_6375

I read yesterday’s Arts section because I didn’t get around to it yesterday… living in the past, I am!

img_6376

Have a great day!

6 responses to “Berry Berry Kick

  1. That English muffin is decked out!! Have a fantastic Thursday, dear!

  2. Newspapers are often days old by time I get around to reading them at school!

  3. that purple color in the smoothie is so cool!

  4. the smoothie looks soo good! who would have thought tofu could have so many talents?! :]

  5. breadandwithit

    Who would have thought you could combine berries, tofu, and spinach and get it down? What a color! Plain old cereal will seem so last century when you try it again.

  6. ahh all your smoothies make me crave them so badly!!!!!…..only a few more weeks till I can whip up some of my own! 🙂

Leave a Reply

