Pea green soup

Good afternoon, blog friends! I hope you’re thoroughly enjoying your Thursday.  I just found a whole page of “soup jokes” by typing my title into Google. Dorkusmalorkus, as Ari would say.

I went out to get a dress to wear for graduation today and didn’t know what time I’d be able to eat lunch, so I had a banana. It’s not as old as it looks… I stuck it in the freezer so it wouldn’t go bad and it turned brown instead.

img_6377

For some reason completely unknown to me, I’ve been craving Chipotle recently.  Yes, Chipotle! I’ve only had it once before, and that was about four years ago, so this is pretty strange.  But a craving is a craving and I wasn’t going to ignore it! There was a Chipotle on the street I was shopping on, so I got a salad:

img_6378

  • romaine
  • black beans
  • sautéed veggies
  • tomato salsa
  • tomato hot sauce
  • guacamole (I took a bunch of it off to save for later… there was almost twice as much as what you see there)

I ended up getting a really good deal on a very pretty dress at J. Crew.  The dress is bought, so I guess I’m really graduating…

img_6379

About an hour later I started to get hungry again (must be all the paper-writing) so I had some leftover Quick Spring Pea Soup. The garlic has really set in since Monday… I hope I don’t smell like a pizza place during Step!

img_63801

Well, back to work. It’s a gorgeous day here… hope it’s nice where you are, too!

6 responses to “Pea green soup

  1. ooh your eats are very green today
    ! that’s a good thing 🙂

  2. that reminds me that I need to go get my graduation dress too—JCrew is the best, maybe i’ll check it out. How funny would it be if we picked the same one and were twins : )

  3. I’m a little concerned that there is a website called soupsong – crazy kids!! Want to know what’s even crazier?! I’ve never had Chipotle! That salad looks fantastic though so I’m thinking that has to change!

  4. Yeah for getting a dress! I love pea soup!

  5. yay for a dress! post a pic!

    and i LOVE chipotle! i just don’t feel like paying 7 bucks for a salad very often! i loved when I would get it at work every weekend though! their beans and guac are amazing!

  6. I was just thinking about Chipotle yesterday. 🙂 I hardly ever have it, and it’s so good!

    I want to see your dress! J Crew has the prettiest summer dresses.

Leave a Reply

