Clockwatchers

clockwatchers_07preview

Last night, when it got to the point when I knew no more work would be done, I popped in Clockwatchers. It’s sort of like Office Space, but darker and with women.  And of course, I’ll watch anything with Toni Collette or Parker Posery (and Jamie Kennedy…?).

This morning I made (surprise!) another smoothie.  Maybe I should just make this my “Smoothie Challenge” week. Today’s concoction was Green Orange Berry Ginger.

img_6391

  • 1/4 block silken tofu (which I am now out of)
  • 1 navel orange (I bought an 8-lb bag… unfortunately they’re pretty awful on their own- no juice!)
  • 1 handful spinach
  • 1/4 cup frozen berries
  • 1/4 cup skim milk
  • agave nectar

The pulp from the orange made it a lot thicker than usual; I probably could have eaten it with a spoon. Very good, though!

img_6392

A repeat from yesterday: 1/2 English muffin with peanut butter, pumpkin and cinnamon.  I’m a creature of habit, what can I say.

img_6393

Late on the news, yet again…

img_6394

It’s nice and sunny out, so I’m going to try to do some work outside today.  Happy Friday!

7 responses to “Clockwatchers

  1. Never saw that film – you always have good recs!! 🙂

    Mmm, green goodness smoothie.

    Happy Friday!!!!

  2. pumpkin + PB = fab combination!

    have a great day and enjoy your weekend!

  3. i’ve never seen clockwatchers; something to add to netflix! i love how thick your smoothie looks 🙂

  4. breadandwithit

    I love the way the morning sun comes in on your breakfast.

  5. I’m going to have to check out that movie!! Thanks for the rec, my dear!

  6. I’ve never heard of that movie! It sounds like something I’d love. 🙂 I’m writing it down right now so I remember to look it up.

    I LOVE smoothies!!!

  7. ive never heard of that movie, but I LOVE both parker posey and toni colette…must see!

Leave a Reply

