Faint little glow

Good morning! I just met with my capstone advisor and she seems to think I’m a lot farther along on my paper than I thought. Woohoo!  I really like what I’m writing about but I’m such a turtle when it comes to gaining momentum on a big project. Anywho, that just alleviated a little of the pressure.

Last night, however, I was in the thick of writing anxiety and this happened:

img_6475

This morning I couldn’t get up until I decided what I wanted for breakfast.  I finally settled on this bowl of oats:

img_6479

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup skim milk
  • 4 tsp light coconut milk
  • 1/2 banana
  • warmed frozen berries
  • walnuts and pecans
  • unsweetened coconut
  • cinnamon
  • brown sugar

On an alarming note, I am out of fish oil.  I see canned tuna in my future…. This was also the third cup of coffee I’ve had in five days.  Who am I and what have I done with Katie?

img_6481

Back to the grind! Have a great Monday 🙂

4 responses to “Faint little glow

  1. Glad to hear the meeting went well!! I think you need to replenish your coffee addiction ASAP 😉

  2. breadandwithit

    GREAT GREAT GREAT RE: your paper. Teacher knows best.

    What a wonderful breakfast. I think I saw Katie somewhere…..

  3. Glad to hear your paper writing is going well!

  4. HA I’ve already had 3 cups TODAY. What’s your paper on?? I want to read it! No joke!

Leave a Reply

