Smooth Move

Good afternoon! Sorry about the delayed post… I tried to get this up in the morning before class but the internet was being really slow.

I couldn’t sleep at all last night, so finally around 1:30 or 2 I got out of bed and had this granola bar.

img_6498

I went back to the smoothie for breakfast… my roommate was up so I blended in the safety of my kitchen instead of the shady basement.

img_64991

  • 1 navel orange
  • 1/4 cup frozen berries
  • 1/4 cup POM juice
  • 1/4 cup skim milk
  • 1/2 tsp ground ginger

I also had a Kid’s Original Flatout with chunky PB, honey, cinnamon, and 1/2 banana.

img_6500

I love the combination of drinkable and chewable foods.

img_6501

My prof brought some goodies from the Butter Bakery Café to our “class” (more like “informal gathering of geniuses.” Just kidding! But it’s pretty great) today:

img_6502

I had a couple bites of banana bread (which I will be making this weekend) and a taste of the blueberry scone.

img_6503

Black coffee from the English Department pot:

img_6504

The lunch options weren’t so great today so I just made a big salad with raw spinach, cooked spinach/tomatoes, broccoli, cabbage, carrots, cherry tomatoes, and celery, dressed with lemon juice and olive oil.

img_6505

I also had a small bowl of black bean soup with cottage cheese and hot sauce.

img_6506

I wasn’t hungry afterwards but I wanted some kind of “dessert,” so I had a banana and coffee (not pictured). I’m pretty full now, so hopefully it won’t put me to sleep in the library!

img_6507

Hope your Tuesday is off to a great start.  Have a lovely day!

4 responses to “Smooth Move

  1. Mmmm, everything looks great, especially that scone@

  2. Kids Flatout?! I need! And not for the kids either 😉

  3. Cottage cheese?! With hot sauce?! In the soup?! Oh no you diiiiii’n’t!

    I’ve been trying to lay off the sleeping pills lately so maybe if I just take 5 melatonin pills instead of the measly one they suggest it’ll have the same effect that Ambien does but it’ll be “natural”?! Holy run on sentence!

  4. that breakfast is awesome! it’s been too long since I had one of those breaky wraps! im craving a smoothie too now! thanks K ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

