Oofdah!

I’ve actually never heard anyone say that in Minnesota.  I did see it on a shirt once, and heard Caridee or Brooke say it on Project Runway.  In New York we use a lot of “oi”s and “schlep”s; many Yiddish-based words. What quirky sayings is your state known for?

This morning, after sleeping for 10 hours, I high-tailed it to the cafeteria for breakfast. I ended up forgetting my wallet so I had to go all the way back home and was feeling a little foul about it, but I’m over it.

Got some fruit:

img_6527

A cheese and veggie omelet (with ketchup and sricha):

img_6528

WW bread with butter:

img_6529

And coffee.

img_6530

I took an apple pastry to go- which I don’t even really like– and ate it in the library.

img_6531

My stomach is feeling a little funky after that big ole breakfast, so I’ll probably wait and have lunch on the later side.

I’m hoping to have a very productive day in the bibliothèque.  Just got an email saying graduation is 17 days away… it would be nice if I could enjoy a little of it and see my friends instead of feeling swamped and overwhelmed with work.  Anywho, this was a very “me” oriented post, so tell me about you! What’s one thing you’re looking forward to today? Doesn’t have to be big!

Have a great day 🙂

3 responses to “Oofdah!

  1. breadandwithit

    Your friends are all “with you” on the rest of the work. Just get it done and party on.

  2. That breakfast spread looks insanely delicious! Ten hours?! Well done!!

    I’m not sure what kind of words Dtown is known for (probably all explicit) BUT I was looking forward to being done with Chem 🙂 Have a fantastic Wednesday!!

  3. that omelet looks FILLED TO THE GILLS w/ veggies……haha, I know what I’m craving now!!

    and I have no idea what quirky saying california is known for! by stereotype it would be some valley girl saying, like…. “LIKE TOTALLY DUDE!”

Leave a Reply

