Green-eyed and nutty

Morning! Was it hard for you to roll out of bed this morning, or did you just pop right up? It wasn’t so easy on my end… in fact, I got back in to blog!

I made a true Green Monster for breakfast this morning… I don’t think I’ve had one in months.

img_6542

  • 2 cups kale
  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 cup skim milk (okay, so not entirely “true”- Angela uses 1 cup almond milk instead)
  • 1 T ground flax

This needs to be blended a lot so it doesn’t feel like you’re sucking down grass.

img_6544

I also had a Kids Original Flatout with chunky PB, blackberry and blueberry jam.

img_6546

img_6547

I have to be on campus by noon, and I have a ton to do today, but I’m wondering if a little “power nap” might not be the best? You agree? Good! Night 🙂

7 responses to “Green-eyed and nutty

  1. It’s ALWAYS hard to roll out of bed!! 😉

    I love your blender shots, BTW. They’re so cute! 🙂

  2. Usually I shoot out of bed but today I spent 20 minutes just lazing in it watching TV 😉

    Love the PBJ flat out!

  3. Whoa! They have kids flat outs? So cute!
    Power naps are a life saver!
    I prefer the two hour ones though.

  4. I hope you got the nap in! 🙂

  5. homegirlcaneat

    Hi hi! I love your blog! I just started one yesterday so that’s why I’ve never commented before but I just wanted to say hellloooo! and that I love all your eats like your PB&J flatout!! Anything with PB is my liiiife!! xoxo Brooke

  6. That breakfast looks amazinggggg!

    I cannot wait to whip up my own green monster, and I know a pb & j flat out alongside would make such a perfect breakfast!!

    I had to pee really badly (tmi, sorry), so I JUMPED right outta bed this morning! haha!

Leave a Reply

