Who’s got the crack?

Afternoon! I forgot to wish you a happy May Day… hope you joined labor unions today.

I worked pretty much all morning on a presentation for French, and when I finally broke for lunch I was pretty hungry. I figured it was as good a time as any to try out Sarah’s crack wrap:

img_6564

Oh my GOD this was good. I kept “mmm”-ing after every bite… good thing my roommate wasn’t home! I used full-fat cheddar instead of fat-free swiss, because I need to use up the stuff in my fridge (and I love cheddar).

I also had an apple and orange:

img_6565

And a 99% dark chocolate almond truffle.

img_6566

My prof brought oatmeal-craisin cookies but I couldn’t find my camera, so I drew a picture instead. Art school will not be in my future:

img_6567

I went to the gym after class. I ended up not really feeling like doing too much cardio… somehow I’ve convinced myself that a workout that doesn’t burn 500+ calories isn’t “good enough.” Those kinds of workouts aren’t feasible- or fun– to do everyday, so I’m trying to get over this “all or nothing” mentality.

Stairs: 20 minutes

Elliptical: 5 minutes

Arms

Abs

Total time: 54: 10 minutes

Maximum heart rate: 161 (81%)

Average heart rate: 125 (63%)

Calories burned: 336

I needed a snack to get me through a shower and dinner prep, so I had two pickle/Tofurkey rollups.

img_6569

Now dinner is cooking (hint: it’s blogger-inspired), I’ve painted my nails a ridiculous shade of bubblegum pink because I was feeling sassy, and I’m feeling pretty relaxed. Love Fridays! I’m getting ready to go to the Senior Art Opening on campus; I saw it being set up earlier and it looks awesome.

The Fitnessista is having a giveaway that just might make your weekend even sweeter.

Have a great night!

6 responses to “Who’s got the crack?

  1. I am SOOOO proud. And hungry. Well done, Katie.

  2. LOVE your cookie picture!

  3. Just curious, what kind of hrm do you use, and would you recommend it? thanks!

  4. Your cookie pictures is adorable! 🙂

    I love art exhibits! The Senior Opening sounds like fun!

  5. CRACK!!! Glad you liked 🙂

  6. Pingback: Erin: Hittin’ the crack…wrap! « Care to Eat

Leave a Reply

