Sweet, salty, and zzzzz….

Good morning! I love Saturdays, but I always just want to stay in bed! I snoozed for a while (and had strange dreams about my grandparents) but finally the thought of breakfast pulled me out of bed.

I made a big bowl of sweet and savory hot cereal:

img_6581

  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup 10 grain hot cereal
  • 1/2 banana
  • cottage cheese
  • pumpkin
  • cinnamon
  • peanut butter
  • brown sugar

All mixed up:

img_6583

The Chrysler man kind of looks like Ryan from the Office, yes? I’ve been watching that a lot, recently…

img_6585

Time to get back in bed start my day.  Hope your weekend is off to a lovely start.

3 responses to “Sweet, salty, and zzzzz….

  1. The Office gets two big thumbs up from me! Hope you got your day started…..aka went back to bed 😉

  2. I still need to be bold and try the cottage cheese in my oats….someday, someday.

    Hope you let yourself get back in bed, you are about to GRADUATE and it is Saturday, after all!

  3. sweet & savory!

Leave a Reply

