Get your gyros, LVP-style

Good afternoon, my lovely bloggies.  Looks like a lot of you did some Cinqo de Mayo celebrating last night! Maybe Ari and I can go to Bonita to make up for it when we’re both back in New York.  He’s in Texas now though, so it’s likely he Cinqo-ed it up better than I did!

I left my hole in the library to grab some lunch in the cafeteria.  There was a gyro bar, so I used my noggin to create a vegetarian version I could enjoy.

I loaded my plate with corn, chickpea+tomato stewed tempeh, steamed cauliflower and spinach.

img_6711

I topped a warm pita with tzatziki sauce, onions tomatoes and hot sauce

img_6712

… and stuffed it with some spinach, corn, and tempeh.

img_6716

Obviously it didn’t all fit into the pita, so I just ate the rest with a fork.

I also had a grapefruit and coffee (x 2):

img_6717

… and grabbed a rice krispies treat on the way out.

img_6719

I needed my sugar fuel!

photo-26

Hope you’re having a lovely day 🙂

12 responses to “Get your gyros, LVP-style

  1. Fuel up for that final paper! 😀

  2. Bonita sounds delish!! Miss ya, girlie!

  3. Do you have a permit for those guns?! 😉

    I love your veggified gyro!

  4. Yay, your lovely face and GUNS! Love it!

  5. i love your guns! you’re gorgeous 🙂

  6. Hahah cute pic of you! I’d say you did pretty well cinco de mayo-ing! Especially veggie style!

  7. homegirlcaneat

    The gyro is looking so bossy! So are your guns girlfriend 😉

  8. Hi, came across your blog to day and I love it love the eats. Hehe finally someone else who likes eggbeaters like I do!

  9. there is something so satisfying about a real rice krispie treat isn’t there. Mmm.

    You’re hardcore!

  10. Check out those guns! You’re ferosh. 🙂

    And I still can’t believe your cafeteria has tempeh…lucky, lucky girl!

  11. awesome guns- GIRL POWER!

    Anything with tzatziki is good…mmmm….

Leave a Reply

