What do you do for money, honey?

The title has no bearing on the content of this post… unless I don’t actually end up graduating, in which case I’m not making any promises.  Just kidding… I think.

Yesterday I forewent Step in favor of serving mankind: sleep and a shower.  (Trust me, my library companions will forgive me one day of missed fitness given I smell more like Un jardin sur le Nil and less eau du student.)

I snacked on an orange in bed:

img_66961

We had a BBQ at the French house yesterday, and I knew there would be burgers and chips and the usual party fare.  I felt a little lame about doing this, but considering I didn’t get any vegetables in during the English pizza/cake lunch, I brought my own salad (romaine, broccoli, tomatoes, carrots, yellow zucchini) and plopped a veggie burger on top with some salsa and cheese.  The cheese didn’t melt properly so I ended up taking it off.

img_6697

A little fruity dessert:

img_6701

Finals time is not the easiest to find a place to study, but on our fourth try Jalene and I found a seat at Dunn Bros. I got a coffee and a HUGE flourless PB chcolate chunk cookie to fuel me into the late hours.

img_6702

This morning I had a slice of banana bread with PB & J

img_6707

The BEST smoothie ever… I know I say that every morning but this time it was true!

img_6708

  • 1/4 block silken tofu
  • 1/4 cup POM juice
  • 1/4 cup skim milk
  • 1 apple
  • 1 carrot
  • 1/2 tsp ginger

The coffee was chugged in record time… which I don’t have too much of right now!

img_6710

Today was one of those mornings when peanut butter and jelly has never tasted so good.  Seriously, I could eat them for every meal today. I’m trying to participate in Gena and Jenna‘s Raw Wednesday (1 raw meal + 1 raw snack) challenge but I don’t know if that’s going to work out, since I’ll probably be on campus all day.

Happy Wednesday!

5 responses to “What do you do for money, honey?

  1. If you’re the student, shouldn’t your shower just re-define eau de studente?! 😉

  2. I feel like that about pb&j everyday! I almost ate it for every meal yesterday!!

  3. awwww! hope studying for finals turns out well!

  4. I was also hoping to do the Raw Challenge, but if I need something more for breakfast/lunch/or a snack, I’m not going to beat myself up about it. Listening to my body is more important!

  5. All I see is peanut butter cookie! That thing is as big as a planet and I love it!!

    You know what would make for an awesome PBJ – pain au chocolat PBJ, oh yeah!

Leave a Reply

