Banana bread in a bowl

Morning! How are you? I didn’t sleep very well last night, so my alarm sounded uncomfortably early.  I don’t know why it is, but I always end up staying up later when I don’t have anything to do than when I’m doing schoolwork! Strange.

I got out of bed around 1:30 and had an orange.

IMG_6779

It was chilly in my room (I like to sleep with the window open when I can) so I wanted a hot breakfast.  My milk is rotten and I haven’t had a chance to get to the store (I’m still debating whether I even should; my parents will be here a week from yesterday) so I was worried about just using water in my oatmeal. I mixed oats + 10 grain to give it a thicker consistency, and it turned out great!

IMG_6780

  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup 10 grain hot cereal
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 tsp chunky almond butter (good way to use up hardened nut butter that’s been sitting in the fridge for months!)
  • chocolate chips
  • cinnamon
  • brown sugar

When I mixed it up, it tasted just like chocolate chip banana bread.

I have a lot of administrative things to do (to make sure I graduate) today, and I want to get to the gym, and start my papers, and make something for a pot-luck I’m going to tonight… time to get the day started! Or I could just read some of my book

Have a great Friday!

8 responses to “Banana bread in a bowl

  1. Chocolate chip banana bread? Yum! 🙂

  2. What a perfect start to the morning!

  3. awesome start to the day! have a good one!

  4. Mmm banana bread – that sounds heavenly!! I’m going to have to vote for more book reading 😉

    Have a great day!!

  5. Yum! I always make mine with water and I love ‘m that way!
    I LOVE THAT BOOK! It is SO good! I need to re-read, but I lent it to this ho named Andrea! 😉 Have you read any other books by her? She’s brils!

  6. Chocolate in the morning!? YUM!

  7. Chocolate in the morning!? YUM!!

  8. yum banana 🙂

Leave a Reply

