Freshman 15, come and find me!

Sorry for the impromptu hiatus! Things are getting crazy around here.  So, without further ado:

Late-night cereal (GoLean! crunch, Fiber One honey almond, vanilla soy):

IMG_6836

10 grain/oatmeal with banana, berries, and almond butter:

IMG_6839

Big salad with romaine, apple, fake turkey, tomato, craisins, feta, and hummus.

IMG_6840

I ate the orange, but had enough hummus on the top of the salad to not need any dressing.

IMG_6841

I snacked on my favorite Lara:

IMG_6843

Sweet potato with butter and brown sugar, steamed broccoli, Kashi pilaf (I added plumped raisins and unsweetened coconut), GC tofu:

IMG_6845

Rush River IPA at the Jeremy Messersmith show:

IMG_6859

Leinenkugel’s Honey Weiss:

IMG_6864

Surly 16 grit:

IMG_6865

Insert keg beer and two huge bowls of cereal with soy milk (like the one at the top).  It seemed like a good reason at the time, but, uh… it wasn’t.

I’m headed over to my grandparents’ house to go to a Mother’s Day brunch at their club.  Banana for the road:

IMG_6868

Oh yeah, I also had dreamt I was with my mom at Erin and Rob’s house at a dinner party, but they lived in Seattle.  I’m a creeper, I know.

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom!

Have a lovely day, bloggies 🙂

5 responses to “Freshman 15, come and find me!

  1. Haha love the creeper blogger dream! Have fun at brunch with the Grandparents 🙂

  2. haha what a cute dream!

    Happy Mother’s Day!

  3. homegirlcaneat

    Whenever I am caught in a poor decision including food and drank at night..I wake up, acknowledge my bad choice, then move on because I am never sure if those calories go into the day before or that day..so it basically never happened! Right? 😉

  4. Hey, you are a senioritaaa who hasn’t gained the frosh 15 so ya did something right! Let’s just say all that cereal gave ya lots of good fiber for the day! Whoopieee! haha, your sweet p, rice, tofu, veggies dinner always sounds so good….hmm I know what i’ll be making this week, CUZ I CAN NOW IN MY KITCH (finally!)

  5. Hehehehe you’re dream sounds amazing! I’d be so happy in Seattle! Let’s make it happen!

Leave a Reply

