So close but yet so far…

Yep, just one 10-page paper standing between me and my diploma.  Such a small thing, but that’s what makes it so hard to do! I’m just going to stay up all night tonight and get it done… blaaaaah. Anyway, enough whining!

My grandparents and I had a really nice time at their club’s Mother’s Day Brunch.  There were so many good things spread out on the buffet table; I loaded plate #1 with mixed greens, beets, cucumbers, carrots, asparagus, salmon and sundried tomato & feta orzo pasta salad.

IMG_6870

I ordered a side of whole wheat toast, but it was so buttery! I only ate half of it, which I didn’t even really want, but I wanted bread.

IMG_6871

Plate #2: grapes, blackberries, blueberries, raspberries, strawberries, pineapple.

IMG_6872

Plate #3: More fruit and two small squares of nutty chocolate fudge.

IMG_6873

I came home and took a turbo nap (2+ hours), woke up and made snack: sesame rye cracker with peanut butter, cinnamon and 1/2 banana.

IMG_6874

Aside from one frozen banana in my freezer, there is no fruit in my apartment! I only have to get to Thursday, but I need some healthy snacking options so I think I’m going to need to get to the store.  I’m going out to dinner with some friends tonight (and then writing my paper, I swear) but it’s kind of a burger joint so I have a feeling I might have a little trouble with the menu.  I still have the bowling-ball-in-belly feeling leftover from last night’s beer/cereal-fest, but tomorrow’s the first day of “Senior Week” so I have a feeling maintaining healthy habits like diet and exercise is going to be a bit of a challenge.  We shall see!

Hope you had a fabulous weekend and are enjoying the last dregs of Sunday 🙂

9 responses to “So close but yet so far…

  1. i’m glad you had a wonderful time at mother’s day brunch! power naps are so incredible 🙂

  2. Good luck with your paper….you are almost there!

  3. SO CLOSE! You’re almost there!

  4. Paper, Shmaper! YOU CAN DO IT MY LITTLE GRADUATE!!

    The brunch looks fantastic! Good luck tonight 🙂

  5. Ah you are so close, girly! You’ve got 10 pages and I’ve got 4 weeks – grrrrrr! We can do it, we can do it. We are almost GRADUATES – can you believe it?!?

    Mm…nutty chocolate fudge + brunch? Amazing!

    I have the “bowling-ball-in-belly feeling,” too! Too much chocolate for the birthday…oy vey. I hope you had fun with your friends!!

  6. Those last few pages are always the worst, aren’t they?!?! You’re a-l-m-o-s-t there… good luck with it!!

    ❤ ❤

  7. good luck with the paper 😉

  8. eek. a fruitless apartment! good luck with the paper – you are SO close!!

  9. Pingback: Guest Post: Grandma Veggie Patch and Le Cordon Bleu « Lilveggiepatch

Leave a Reply

