I need a vacation from my vacation

It’s only been a day, but with last night and this weekend I need a break from Senior Week! I love getting to see my friends in a social setting instead of just in the cafeteria or the library, but it feels as if all this “socializing” is undoing all of the healthy habits I’ve had this semester.  I know it’s important to just relax and not obsess about everything I eat, but the cocktails and party platters and late-night cereal fests are really stressing me out.  I knew this week was going to be like that, and I’ll be eating out a lot when my family gets here, so I think I just have to accept that and know that things will get back on track when I’m home.  ANyway, enough whining!

Last night my college rented out a floor for our senior class at Stella’s Fish Café.  They laid out grilled vegetables, hummus, fruit, and fried walleye.  Sorry for the horrible photo… the lighting was not ideal for picture-taking.

IMG_6918

There was also sushi (not pictured); and I had chips and salsa around 1:30 when I went to O’Gara’s with some friends.

Again, two bowls of cereal seemed like a great idea at 2:30… at least I finished up the boxes!

IMG_6920

This morning I had overnight oats made with 1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup water, plain Oikos, a Braeburn apple, cinnamon and honey.

IMG_6921

I went back to bed for a couple hours, woke up and had an orange.

IMG_6923

I have a lot to do today… I want to get to the gym and start packing, among other things.  Hope you’re having a great day!

7 responses to “I need a vacation from my vacation

  1. aww, don’t stress! it’s the end of senior week 🙂 you deserve to relax after four years of hard work!

  2. breadandwithit

    Relax and have fun! You’ve made it through a year of work, self-discipline, and enlightenment. Let yourself go! You can always get back on track, but there’s only one Senior Week. C’mon–admit you’re human. I did recently, and it’s really been liberating.

  3. I know what you mean about having too much fun – there needs to be a balance! You deserve to let loose of course but it’s tough work being so sociable! 😉

  4. I totally know how you feel. Sometimes after a wild weekend or vacation I am SO ready to just get back to normal. Try not to let it stress you too much, though…I mean you only live once so LIVE IT UP and have fun, its your senior week (you will only get one!)

  5. Just enjoy it- you’ll never again experience the “last week of college” so live it up and have the fun you’ve earned 🙂

  6. That’s exactly how I felt about my spring break trip (well, at least the lead-up to it, seeing as I didn’t end up going). I think the best you can do is relax and try not to get too emotional about it. I am guilty of getting too worked up about situations like that, and I find it works out alright if I just take a little pressure off myself and enjoy spending time with my friends.

  7. I can totally see how you would get stressed out, but just try to enjoy the time. In ten years you won’t remember that you had two bowls of cereal at 2:30 am, but you will remmeber laughing with your friends.

    xoxo
    Heather

Leave a Reply

