Sweaty Beast

Good afternoon! I just want to thank you for the supportive comments you always leave.  I know I can get a little nutty sometimes, and you really help keep me grounded and sane. You know you’re loved!

I had a great workout today after I went to campus to try to sell my books back (no luck… what am I going to do with a $90 textbook about natural disasters?).  For some reason I got a lot sweatier than I usually do… luckily there were only a couple other people in the gym!

I did 20 minutes on the stairs, 5.75 miles on the bike, arms and abs.

Total time: 1 hour 27 minutes

Maximum heart rate: 175 (88%)

Average heart rate: 136 (68%)

Calories burned: 650

It had been about 6 hours since breakfast, and I was hangry for lunch.  Erin inspired this crack wrap; she used avocado hummus in her’s last week and I’ve been dreaming about it ever since.

IMG_6924

I stuffed an Italian Herb Flatout to the gills with hummus, a light cheese stick, a sprinkle of feta and 1/2 an avocado.  With a little hot sauce, it was heaven on earth.

IMG_6926

The wrap was nicely complimented by a romaine and tomato salad with a sesame oil/mustard/white balsamic vinaigrette.

IMG_6925

I also had four Almondina cookies.

IMG_6930

I’m going to try to steal a quick nap before our Senior picnic/bonfire tonight.  Acme deli is catering sandwiches and we’re going to make s’mores!  I feel like I’m at sleep-away camp 🙂

Have a lovely evening!

9 responses to “Sweaty Beast

  1. breadandwithit

    Your school is having such neat stuff for Senior Week! Can I come back as a college senior whose work is finished?

    Have fun.

  2. I’m loving the crack wrap remix!! Hot sauce makes everything better!

    Have fun tonight – don’t forget to write home from camp 🙂

  3. I MUST try this crack wrap everyone keeps talking about… and avocado always makes everything better.

  4. Love the non-crack wrap. None of my variations ever live up to the original.

    I also ADORE almondina cookies. I must get to TJs immediately!

  5. Yummy wrap! Enjoy the picnic!

  6. avo seems a PERFECT addition to the wrap…

    well done on the mega sweat sesh.

  7. homegirlcaneat

    The crack wrap looks crackin’! Avocado is the BEST fruit EVA! And way to work it out on that stairmaster..an hour and a half?! You are an inspiration my friend.

  8. ooh those almondina cookies look so cool! where are they from?

  9. I sell my used textbooks on Amazon and my books are really obscure, for example, Genetics for Fish Hatchery Managers.

Leave a Reply

