And here’s to you, Mrs. Robinson

Good morning, ladies and gentlemen.  How are you today? I’m fine… I’d planned on taking a quick run this morning but an unfortunate 3 AM awakening resulted in a bite of a sleeping aid and that kind of groggy is just no good for city streets.  Anyway, I experimented a little with the sad remains of the fridge:

IMG_7029

I made a breakfast wrap with a Kids Flatout, crunch almond butter 1/2 frozen banana (warmed), warmed berries and cinnamon.

IMG_7030

I mushed up the rest of the berries and banana with some soft tofu. My host mom in France was also a vegetarian and had the most interesting breakfasts.  She often mixed compôte (different kinds of spreadable ruit, kind like applesauce) with her soft tofu.

IMG_7031

It was a lovely combination! I like having variety.

IMG_7032

I kept my breakfast on the light side because we have a graduate/family brunch on campus before the ceremony.  I’m still a little worried that I’m going to wipe out and humiliate myself… I’m still having so much trouble with my shoes! There are four different types of shoe pads in there, but they’re still too big.  This is a 9.5, and I’m usually a 10… Blast you, Frye!

IMG_7034

Anyway, hopefully there will be no falling or other caper of any kind.  See you on the other side!

IMG_7036

6 responses to “And here’s to you, Mrs. Robinson

  1. CONGRATS!!! I hope you don’t trip although that would make for a good story 😉

  2. congrats! hope all goes well 😀

    compote + tofu is such a great idea!

  3. I’m sure you’ll be fine 🙂
    I like the tofu + fruit idea… extra protein.

  4. congrats @ graduation!

  5. Congrats!! I can’t believe your graduation day is here!! Have fun and enjoy yourself!! You won’t trip…don’t even stress! 🙂

  6. CONGRATS KATIE LOVE!! SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!! HOPE THE SHOES ARE OKAY!

Leave a Reply

