Naughty no more

Good morning! I decided to be a good little bloggy and get back to regular posting times… at least for today.  I also made breakfast at a reasonable time (8:30 as opposed to 12) to try to get my body back on a normal schedule.  Sadly, after graduation, the warm months are no longer “summer vacation,” but just summer.  Maybe I should go to Grad School just to add that beautiful V-word!

Last night we ended up staying up a little late to watch Wall-E.  (If you haven’t seen this movie, do… it’s perfect.) I needed a little extra fuel to get me through each “EEEEEEv-uh!” so I had a Chocolate Chip Clif Z.

IMG_7309

I couldn’t decide what I wanted for breakfast, so I just had oatmeal.  We’re low on toppings (no honey, cinnamon, OR brown sugar), so I made some PB&J oats:

IMG_7310

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup skim milk
  • 1/2 banana
  • 3 dried apricots
  • 1 spoonful black raspberry preserves
  • 1 spoonful peanut butter

Here’s a little meta-fiction for ya! See my shadow? (Yes, I’m a big dork in the morning… well, all the time, really, but especially when no one else is up to witness it!)  I had some dishwater instant coffee to help me get a little work done…

IMG_7311

Well, time to get cracking and finish this work that’s been hanging over my head.  I’m going to get my tush to the gym today… it’s been a WHILE. Have a happy humpday!

9 responses to “Naughty no more

  1. breadandwithit

    How nice to be home.

  2. Wall-E holds a soft spot in my heart! I haven’t seen the movie but the name could possibly be one of my dogs names 😉

    Good luck with your day!!

  3. It is still a vacation- just with definite ending point to be confirmed 🙂

    have a great Wednesday!

  4. I have yet to see wall-e. Honestly it kind of scared me because I have such a short attention span and everyone said there is not much dialogue. But I have heard nothing but good things about it!

    Hope you had a great Wednesday!

  5. Have you ever tried pumpkin BUTTER in your oatmeal?? Ahhh it beats preserves by a landslideeee!!! Hahaha, and you’re no dork….i’m the dork! But ya, the pumpkin butter is such a perfect addition and gives the oats a really sweet taste w/o adding brown suga, honey, etc!

    Hope your workout goes well and that you have a good day Katie!! 🙂

  6. amazing bowl of oats!! sounds just delicious 🙂

    i really need to get around to seeing wall-e, everyone says its amazing.

  7. Ok, so I’m just now getting around to reading your blog after hearing about it forever…and I’m so glad I did! Oh, and I agree Wall-E is amazing!

  8. homegirlcaneat

    I haven’t seen Wall-e..but if you say it’s perfect, I must see it!

    And you can’t go wrong with anythang including pb and j. It is possibly the greatest combo EVER..besides anything with ketchup.

    Have a lovely day my darling!

  9. That’s it, after seeing you eat the clif kid bars I’m doing it too. I love clif bars and I’ve wanted to get the kid ones for less cals but I felt like they weren’t for me…now they are! Thanks for all your support:)

Leave a Reply

