The Lost Weekend

Good morning! I hope you’ve all had lovely weekends and are starting a new week (and a new month!) with a smile.  I had a fantastic  time in Maryland… we went for a surprise party and spent two days relaxing and enjoying the sun, reclining by the pool, taking a boat ride, eating delicious food…. Unfortunately, I used the “video” function on my camera to record the actual moment of surprise itself, which sucked the battery dry.  Not having the foresight to bring my charger, I have zero photos of the weekend. Some people snapped a few shots for me on their phones, which may or may not drift in over the next few days, but otherwise, the weekend is in photographic limbo.

Blogging has made me a lot more camera-happy in that I always have it at the ready, prepared to take a photo of ducks swimming in a marina or a baby with cake frosting smearmed all over its face. It seemed like there were more of these instances this weekend, when I couldn’t take the picture, but I also used that as an excuse to eat whatever I wanted for two days.  And you know what? Nothing happened!  I wore my bathing suit in public without completing five months of some kind of Bikini Boot Camp in anticipation, and I still had friends afterwards. I’m going to get back on track today, but not being a food blogger for two days did keep me in “in the moment” in a different -and not better or worse- way.

I can see that this blog is going to evolve from what it was when I started it in August, although I can’t tell yet the direction it’ll take.  For now, I’ll leave you with a breakfast photo: Basic 4 with skim milk and 1/2 banana.

Photo 25

My sleep schedule has been pretty funky for the last few days, so I’m going back to sleep. Have a great day!

11 responses to “The Lost Weekend

  1. Glad you had a fun weekend and enjoyed the ‘liberation’- no pics is A-OK and I’m glad you were able to apprecciate the moment and live it up.

    Enjoy your Monday!

  2. sometimes it is nice to take a break from blogging! or taking pictures a million times a day….it helps remind me of why I do it and why I enjoy it!

    happy Monday Katie!! mad love.

  3. Hooray for the fun/relaxing weekend and party! Bummer about the camera- I always forget to charge my battery!

  4. I’m glad you were able to enjoy the weekend!!

    I’m so worried about being caught with a dead camera battery that I have a spare… addiction much?? 😉

    ❤ ❤

  5. homegirlcaneat

    Glad you were a happy chappy this weekend! Sometimes I get stressed when I don’t blog but then I remember, I can always go back to it the next day! And peeps will always be my friends!

    Much love!

  6. I’m glad you had a great weekend and ROCKED the bikini!! I’m sure you looked gorgy!

  7. im glad that you enjoyed your weekend, and even more glad that you reminded me to charge my camera and ipod before I leave on my vacation because I totally would have forgotten!

    Go enjoy your sleep : )

  8. glad you had a wonderful weekend! rest up!

  9. breadandwithit

    I’m looking forward to your evolution. Just like life.

  10. heeey girl, so glad you had a great weekend! i totally know what you mean about a lost blogging weekend, it happens and life goes on! sounds like you had a blast, i love what you said about feeling good and having fun no matter what — thats so important. hope you had a great monday!

  11. Pingback: Travelocity « Lilveggiepatch

Leave a Reply

