A Man/ Me/ Then Jim

In case you didn’t already know about my Jenny Lewis/ Rilo Kiley obsession, now ya do.  That song goes through my head every morning when I eat this breakfast! I know at least of one of you (Stewart) is very tired of this breakfast, but it’s been exactly what I’ve wanted recently.

IMG_7392

This morning, Jim was made of:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 scoop back raspberry jam
  • 1 scoop peanut butter
  • apricot eyes/pecan nose/raisin mouth
  • cinnamon rosacea

I had a little present waiting for me when I got out of the shower.  I forgot about it for over an hour, but thanks to its handy-dandy insulation the coffee was still piping hot.

IMG_7394

I’m off to go meet my little red-headed friend for lunch and chit-chat.  It’s going to be a gray and rainy day so, unfortunately, we won’t be bronzing our shoulders (with an SPF protection, of course 🙂 ) today.

IMG_7390

Have a lovely afternoon!

12 responses to “A Man/ Me/ Then Jim

  1. you know, the term “apricot eyes” sounds almost like an endearing name to call someone!

  2. Aw pretty flower! Jim is a may-jah cutie, I just want to eat him up 😉

  3. I LOVE Jenny Lewis!! Glad to hear ya do, too 🙂

  4. I love Jenny Lewis.

  5. some breakfasts just never get old (hey- if it ain’t broke…;) )

    enjoy your day!

  6. homegirlcaneat

    I love both of the jims featured in this post. I eat the same breakfast everyday…hey, whateva gets you outa bed in the morning!

  7. That breakfast cookie is a cutie. I love how he’s just smiling up at you, ready to be eatin’!

    And I love Rilo Kiley! Portions for Foxes is my fave song! 🙂

    Hope you’re having fun out with your friend!

  8. Rilo Kiley was actually the first concert I went to EVER, and I’ve been obsessed with them ever since. I am currently in love with Jenny Lewis’s Acid Tongue and will do anything possible to go see her here in Pittsburgh in July.

    Breakfast cookies never get old.

  9. Hahahaha very apropo!

  10. ahaha! love Jim! tho…I don’t think he was still smiling as you proceeded to eat him up!

  11. Hahah! I love your breakfast cookie!

  12. Very interesting post. Thank you for sharing with us.

Leave a Reply

