Sunny Came Home

Good evening! I hope your Mondays passed smoothly.  Mine was significantly better than yesterday… thanks again for being so nice about my bad day.  No one likes to work though, right?

Ari and I went to Panera for lunch to soak up their WiFi.  I got my usual (can you believe I’d never even been to a Panera a couple weeks ago? Now I’m a pro!) and “picked two” :

Vegetable soup:

IMG_7895

1/2 Mediterranean Veggie sandwich:

IMG_7897

And I did not make that mess, by the way… the soup sloshed over the side when it was put onto the tray!

IMG_7899

We were there for a while and I got hungry again, so I snacked on half of a Chocolate Chip Clif.

IMG_7900

When we got back home (after getting caught in the rain for the 15th day in a row), I had a big bowl of cherries.

IMG_7902

I was on my own for dinner tonight, so I made a huge salad:

IMG_7906

  • romaine
  • 1/2 daikon
  • leftover GC tofu
  • Gena‘s guacamole
  • red pepper hummus
  • lime juice

Very filling! But I always have room for dessert 🙂  I’ve had these Late July sandwich cookies for a while now, and after admiring them on Sarah‘s blog for months, I figured it was time to eat them.

IMG_7908

So. good.  I used to have Oreos + milk every day when I got home from school… those were the days!

Now, I know this song is about something else, but I do have “a list of things” that need to get done! So I’ll leave you with this 1997 Grammy nominee, and I’ll get back to work 🙂

Please consider purchasing Jenna‘s Easy Weeknight Dinner e-cookbook. Not only will you get some fabulous recipe ideas, but you’ll support her Team in Training effort to help fight blood cancer.

16 responses to “Sunny Came Home

  1. HAHA….Office Space is a classic!!!! And yayy, I always buy the same entree when I hit up panera. Their soups and med. sandwiches are amazing! Isn’t that bread the best?! So sweet and soft!

    PS-That big salad also sounds delicious, have a good Tuesday girl!

  2. glad your monday was better! where is there a Panera in NY? Manhattan? I have only been to one in NJ!

  3. Green tea and vanilla bean oreo like sandwiches look so good!

  4. You should have demanded a refund for the spilled soup! 😉 Oh well, better than having a waiter’s thumb in there, I suppose.

    Have a beautiful Tuesday!

    ❤ ❤

  5. There’s a Panera in the city?? That’s soo exciting 🙂

  6. They always manage to slop the soup all over the napking and silverware that are on my tray, but that doesn’t stop me from loving their black bean soup!

  7. That’s my Panera usual as well! Nice choice 🙂

    I hope you have a GLORIOUS week!!

  8. breadandwithit

    Sometimes, Life is just a bowl of cherries.

    Love the song/video, but it’s so dark and you’re so luminous..

  9. oh man, i haven’t had those cookies in a while. i used to buy them at the student center with my ‘dining dollars’ so i never felt like i was actually spending money on them. Now that i see how much they actually cost though, i haven’t been getting them! That needs to change–they’re so good!

    oh Panera. So good. I’m glad you’ve finally seen the light and have been enjoying it. I’ve been going legit 2-3 times a week. GET THE STRAWBERRY POPPYSEED SALAD.

  10. oh how i love panera!! their veggie sandwich is the best. hands down!

  11. I love your blog title. That song will be in my head all day!!!!

  12. homegirlcaneat

    I used to eat like 12 oreos with 3 glasses of milk after school everyday too! Sometimes I switched it up with nutterbutters but then would always fall back to the double stuff goodness!

    Oh hells yes Panera!!!

  13. a few things: ive never been to panera, so i guess im a lame-o. and also, i got this message the other day, and thought of you (well, actually ari)…a friend sent me a message, and ill pass on the basics, although the time difference may mean its too late.
    …a client of ours is doing a showcase up on the 48th Floor Terrace of the Atlas New York building tomorrow night (Tues. the 23rd) at 8:00 PM. His name is Mishka and he is the debut artist off Matthew McConaughey’s record label j.k. livin. Mishka went from growing up on a boat in Bermuda to having one of film’s most iconic figures start his own record label exclusively for his music.

    If you know anyone who is in the New York music critic, writing, entertainment coverage scene and they would like complimentary access to the event, please point them my way: mike@transfermediagroup.com. It will be great networking as it’s an industry-insiders only event (last year they showcased Lady GaGa if that does anything for you), a full open bar, and complimentary Concierge Service International will be at your beckon call. If they’d like to interview Mishka (which is the idea) or photograph the performance, the Empire State Building will anchor the city-skyline background — should be quite astounding.

  14. ohhh office space! If I only had a Jim my life would be complete, I believe.

    And those cherries are seriously tempting me to go down to the local grocery store and pick up about a pound! They look soooo good!

  15. Man, I haven’t had Panera in a looooong time. That Mediterranean sandwich looks pretty killer, though. And I’m all abotu the free wifi.

  16. My little veggie girl, I’m so excited to see you!

Leave a Reply

