I-I-Ikea!

Heya, heyo! Good morning and happy humpday!  I woke up waaaaay too late this morning (midnight showing of Transformers, while fun, was not the best move) and have to be out the door in 8 minutes? Think I can do it? Countdown from 10, 9, 8….

Monday night I ended up staying up really late reading for my internship, so I made a midnight snack of a Kids Flatout, peanut butter, cinnamon and blueberries. PB&J goes fresh!

IMG_7909

In the morning, I woke up to a Bullseye Breakfast Cookie:

IMG_7911

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1.5 tsp PB
  • cinnamon
  • blueberries
  • 1 prune

Then Ari and I hit the road and went to…

IMG_7913

IKEA! I’d never been before yesterday, and let me just say: holy moly.  It was a little overwhelming, but we got what we went there to get (pictures to show later when everything is all set up).

I was starting to get cranky from being hungry, so I sent myself to the food court to get a salad (mixed greens, carrots, beets, black beans, tomatoes, cukes) with honey mustard + Italian dressing on the side.  Dinner roll wasn’t great, but it was hungry (and cheap!).

IMG_7914

I finally spotted the legendary fat-free fro-yo… lived up to the hype!

IMG_7916

When we got home I was going through one of my tired spells, so I conked out for almost two hours.  When I woke up, I had some cherries:

IMG_7918

I did some work for a few more hours, then caved and ordered delivery.  We need groceries like whoa!  We ordered Greek, so I got a grilled salmon salad:

IMG_7920

And a spinach pie.

IMG_7921

The spinach pie kind of tasted like feet, but I ate the whole thing.  I only had about 1/3 of the salad, so I know what I’ll be eating for lunch!

Dessert was German chocolate and dried fruit.

IMG_7922

Transformers was eh… lots of gratuitous Megan Fox shots and way too many CGI battle scenes, but it wasn’t horrible.

Alright, my 8 minutes are up! Have a great day 🙂

Around the blogs: Wanna win some applesauce? Head over to Hangry Heather and Mark’s blog and check it out!

15 responses to “I-I-Ikea!

  1. Haha, love your “Chi-chi-chia”-inspired title 😀 I’m a big fan of IKEA.

    I have that same Virgin Records Union Square t-shirt!!

  2. Ikea is on my list of places I should have been, but never have… I should be ashamed of myself. Can’t wait to see the pictures! 🙂

    I love your breakfast photos; between the faces and designs, they’re always so creative and happy! 🙂

    ❤ ❤

  3. Ikea is such a great place- for the fro-yo if nothing else 😛

    I am so excited to have my protein powder on the way- real breakfast cookie in my future!

    Have a great day 🙂

  4. I love me some Ikea!! I always end up with the most random crap though. I can’t say I’ve had the froyo though – that may need to change next time I’m there!

    Loving the fresh PB&J!

  5. Love the fresh fruit PB wrap!

  6. Ikea is so much fun! I love looking at all the funky Scandinavian designs. I’ve never eaten in their super cheap food court, but it looks intriguing.

  7. Ikea is amazing, but the food court leaves much to be desired. Can’t wait to see what goodies you purchased!

  8. aww i love the bullseye breakfast cookie!!
    hm i have never been to an Ikea before.

  9. Oh nooooo, Transformers wasn’t amazing??! Too bad, so sad….i’m definitely still seeing it!! I love me some SHIA!!

    But love the looks of your breakfast cookie, the late-night snack, dessert plate…however the feet-like spinach pie does not sound so great! haha!

    Hope you’re having a good Wednesday Katie!

  10. Ikea is a magical place, and I commend you for only getting what you actually needed! That’s definitely something I have yet to achieve when I go in there.

  11. I want to see transformers for the soul purpose of staring at Shia Labeouf for a few hours. haha. I just think he is the hottest thing ever! Even though his “even stevens” character kinda creeped me out!

    Ikea is amazing! I could just spend hours in that store (and tons of $$$).

  12. homegirlcaneat

    Ikea scared the shit outa me at first! So overwhelming and putting everything together was scuuuury!But all the cute room stuff and froyo makes up fo it!

  13. Pingback: The Lunchtime Workout « Lilveggiepatch

  14. Hahahahaha it tasted like feet! Oh my. Your first time to Ikea…crazy right?!
    Ari is still hot, even in Ikea holding a fro yo cone!

  15. Pingback: Kitchen Bloopers « Lilveggiepatch

Leave a Reply

