The [Untouched] Chosen One

Been in my head… dance with it!

Thank you so much for your sweet comments about my less-than-stellar few days at work this past week.  I try to leave work at “the office” (in this case, the restaurant), and I know I shouldn’t let these things get to me, but sometimes it’s unavoidable.  Anyway, I love you guys.

Yesterday was another hot bowl of cereal, since I haven’t had time to go grocery shopping yet.  I can’t wait to have a breakfast cookie again!

IMG_8359

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • cinnamon
  • TJ’s Mangolicious mango/berry blend
  • 1 tsp almond butter

In my rush to get to work, I left my camera on the kitchen counter.  At the restaurant, I had a cappuccino when I got there, a slice of a personal Margherita (mozzarella, tomato and basil) pizza around 3, and an egg white vegetable frittata (an omelet, but baked) for lunch at 4:30.

I brought my huge gym bag to work, but remembered that I’d forgotten socks and other crucial under items.  I walked to Gap after work to pick some up, but by the time I got there I felt like my legs were about to fall off and decided that going to sleep would be better than an excruciating workout.  I hopped on the train, had a little chocolate, and took a two-hour nap.

IMG_8366

I felt very refreshed upon waking, and more than ready to see Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince with Ari, his brother, and his bro’s fiancé.  After reading a lot of mediocre reviews of the movie, I was pleasantly surprised and ended up really enjoying it.  The adolescent drama was even better than the last installment, and, as Ari said, “the camera work was really good” (he didn’t read the books, so he was a little lost).  I used to buy the books at midnight when they came out, so it’s pretty strange that it’s taken me so long to see it.  Anyway, if you’re an HP fan, go, go, go!

I didn’t end up eating dinner until we got back (my tummy was a-rumblin’ throughout the movie), so I made a quick and easy dinner at 11:30- a wrap microwaved and smooshed with pepper jack, hummus, mushroom burger, and spinach, topped with salsa.

IMG_8367

I had some grapes on the side:

IMG_8368

Because it was so late, I ended up eating really fast and getting into bed 10 minutes after I finished.  As a result, I didn’t feel so hot and was pretty uncomfortable lying there and trying to fall asleep.  One day I will chew my food slowly, like a normal person…

All in all, it was a pretty good Sunday.  Work was good and I got to see some important people in my life while enjoying magic and wizardry. What more can ya ask for?

Around the blogs: Check out the trailer for Lynn‘s new movie! It looks fabulous, and so exciting that we “know” her!

Hope you’re having a great Monday!

9 responses to “The [Untouched] Chosen One

  1. I’m a huge fan as well, and I somehow have yet to see the movie. The fact that I had work the day that it was showing at midnight and then the mixed reviews kind of threw me off, but after hearing your thoughts I’m going to make it a huge priority to go ASAP!

  2. loved me some HP too 🙂 such a great movie!
    lovely dinner!

  3. Dude, I had an egg white veggie frittata for lunch too!! Glad you had a nice Sunday and enjoyed the Harry Potter movie:)

  4. Sounds like a bath was EXACTLY what you needed after all this stress 😦 I hope this week goes MUCH better. I love restaurant cappuccinos- they’re one of my favorite “desserts”

  5. Glad you enjoyed the movie! I still haven’t seen the previous one so it’ll be a while before I see this one.

    That dinner sounds bueno – pepperjack, hummus, mushroom burger, AND salsa?! Four of my favorites 😉

    I hope you get Jim back soon!

  6. Oh, I hate eating right before bed. But it’s better than not being able to sleep with a rumbling stomach!

    I’m going to have to check out the HP movie. Not sure the hub is too interested in seeing it, though 😛

  7. I really liked the HP movie. I think it helps that I haven’t read the books in a while so I don’t remember what they left out 😀

  8. Leaving my camera on the counter would be like leaving one of my limbs behind… I’d be horrified! 😉

    ❤ ❤

  9. Glad you liked the movie! I haven’t seen any of them (or read the books)!

    Dinner sounds awesome 🙂

    Hope you have a great week (and stress free!)

Leave a Reply

