The Art of Multi-Tasking

Good afternoon, friends! Sorry I’ve been out the last few days… things have been incredibly busy lately. Not everything has been recorded, but of course I’ll share what I have with you.

I’ve also been working on doing many things at once… here’s what my days have been looking like.

At home:

1. “Cook” breakfast cookie overnight, so in the mornings I can just pull it out and…

2. Put clothes in dryer while coffee is brewing.

3. Eat breakfast while reading 600 pages of manuscripts.

4. Perfect art of speed reading (thoroughly).

5.Β  Stretch in shower (not recommended… especially if you don’t have a shower mat!).

6. Shave legs while conditioning hair.

At work:

7. [En route]: sleep on subway.

8. Staple one check together while printing out another.

9. Flex abs and arms while running orders.

10. Do squats (AKA rest legs) during slow hours.

11. Sleep on subway home (but remember to get off the train).

Here are some of my eats:

Huuuuge bowl of Puffins & Smart Start w/ 1 plum, 1/2 banana, strawberries, & almond milk:

IMG_8536

A Gliding Calm-style snack plate with red and yellow peppers, okra, and a fake chicken with melted lite munster:

IMG_8541

I made a spicy peanut sauce out of PB2 and sriracha… so good!

IMG_8545

Okra + peanut sauce may just be the strangest, most delicious new combination for me.

IMG_8546

I’ve been snacking on my spiced chickpeas at work… I put them in the fridge and they got a little soggy, but they’re still great for instant energy.

IMG_8547

After a rough night at work on Saturday, I stopped at 16 Handles for a big cup of Eurotart, Green Tea tart, and PB topped with peaches, kiwi and a huge glob of PB cup.

IMG_8548

Daisy Brand cottage cheese w/ a peach, strawberries & granola:

IMG_8549

Zucchini egg white fritatta w/ fontina & mozzarella cheeses:

IMG_8550

Last night was the first night in a while that I’ve been able to spend time with Ari alone. We’d been planning on going out to dinner and a movie, but it started storming.Β  Instead, we ordered Thai, popped In Treatment into the DVD player, and a picnic on the floor.

IMG_8553

We each had a glass of Frizzante (and thought about how I need to organize my closet area):

IMG_8551

Grilled tofu satay:

IMG_8554

Fried spring rolls (I had one… didn’t really want it, but they were free!):

IMG_8555

Vegetarian coconut vegetable soup:

IMG_8556

Dark chocolate:

IMG_8558

Ari’s sister also brought me back some chocolate from Israel.

IMG_8537

So far I have Switzerland, Germany, Russia

Well, off to work.Β  I’m very beyond on your blogs… thanks for your patience!

18 responses to “The Art of Multi-Tasking

  1. Gah! I want to try Israeli chocolate!

  2. All of your eats look great, I especially love your picnic on the floor,haha, it’s SO New York;)

  3. I am impressed by your skills! My idea of multitasking is drawing doodles when I am on the phone πŸ˜›

    Granola and cottage cheese is such a great combination! I am going to make those chickpeas- though my homemade mocha almonds are pretty good for an energy boost…

    Enjoy your Tuesday! I’d send you some British chocolate but I think it might melt in transit…remind me to pack some in October!)

  4. Love your multitasking, spicy peanut sauce recipe, and international chocolates!! πŸ˜€

  5. Haha I love your multi-tasking… I do lots of those too! πŸ˜‰

    Okra is on my “to try” list, has been for ages… what does it taste like??

    I have a MOUNTAIN of Elite (Israeli) chocolate in my house… someone keeps buying more whenever it starts running low! (And no, that someone is not me.)

    ❀ ❀

  6. shoooooot you’re busy! good thing you’re eating well to keep those energy levels up! πŸ˜‰ i’d probably kill for some israeli chocolate right about now…

    hope you’re having a good one! xo

  7. The first time I visited my cousin in Chicago, he fell asleep on the L and I just couldn’t comprehend how someone could do that – I’d FOR SURE be totally paranoid someone would try to steal something from me or I’d miss my stop. You are one busy bee!! Take some time and relax, screw the blogs!

    That PB2 sauce is now on my To Do list!

  8. What a fun date at home night! My favorite! I agree with the brilliant K, go have some fun, screw the blogs!

  9. breadandwithit

    I tried the Daisy cottage cheese and LOVED IT> It’s the cottage cheese of my childhood–the kind that was delivered by the milkman right to the front door and placed in an insulated silver chest, right beside the mild and butter. Just the right amount of salt. I’d definitely buy they and give it as a birthday present.

    Nice picnic on the floor. How old are youse guys?

  10. Is the raw okra good? I’ve never had it raw but am very intrigued.

    Indoor picnic dates are seriously underrated πŸ™‚

    And make sure you squeeze some rest and relaxation into your busy sched!

  11. Damn girl, you sound mad busy. You definitely deserve to kick back and not worrying about blog stuff! I love floor picnics- a college dorm-room staple, that’s for sure.

  12. your multi-tasking list made me laugh…but i know you can handle it πŸ™‚
    loving that thai food. i had tofu pad thai for dinner tonight. it was a whole foods frozen dinner, but still very delicious!

  13. Great spicy peanut sauce idea!

    I still need to try raw okra! I meant to buy some ages ago and completely forgot!

  14. haha love the day play by play – some of those things (i.e. flex abs) are on my list too, haha!

    happy catching up with everything – good luck, and yummy eats as usual!

  15. oh I am so going to be picking up some okra to try that delicious combo πŸ™‚

    love your idea of sleeping on the way to work – great way to get some extra zzz’s.

  16. I’m always scared of sleeping on the bus–I might not wake up in time to get off!

    I’m impressed about those 600 pages over breakfast… If you had only perfected speed reading sometime in college, finals would have been a breeze, hahaha.

  17. ahh thai food!!! tofu satay! i am droooooling!!

    hurray for PB on okra! I gotta get to the asian super market to pick up some more!!!

    GO YOU FOR MULTITASKING MAMA!!!

  18. Pingback: A Six-Cup Kind of Day « Lilveggiepatch

Leave a Reply

