Are you there, bandwidth? It’s me, Katie.

Hello, and greetings from Park City, Utah, home of the Sundance Film Festival!  45 minutes away from Salt Lake City, Park City is a picturesque little ski town filled with funky boutiques and spas.  Unfortunately, I don’t have any photos for you yet because, as the title suggests, everyone else in our hotel seems to be trying to get on the internet at the same time! Hopefully I’ll be able to upload them before we leave… we’ve found some really cool things so far.

Anywho, let’s backtrack to Thursday! I started the day with a bombdiddlyicious bowl of oatmeal.

IMG_8614

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup skim milk
  • Daisy Brand 2% cottage cheese
  • 1 apricot
  • walnuts
  • cinnamon
  • drizzle of agave

The savory/sweet combination was superb… I’ve forgotten how good cottage cheese is in oats!

IMG_8615

After a 2 mile run, I went into the city to meet Greg for lunch at the Metro Diner.  He’s moving out of state, and this was the last time I’ll see him for a while 😦

I got my usual veggie burger, which was especially good today.  I ate half the bun and the pickle, but I’m really not a fan of creamy cole slaw.

IMG_8618

As promised, here’s a sexy shot of the girth on this bad boy.

IMG_8617

I used almost half the bottle of ketchup.  My name is Katie, and I am a Heinz-a-holic.

IMG_8620

Since I was in the neighborhood, I took advantage of being so close to my parents’ house and raided their fruit drawer picked up my mail. I had a delicious yellow plum and some blackberries:

IMG_8622

When I got downtown, I was so parched that I dashed into Liquiteria and got a 16 oz cup of Ginseng Gingersnap: carrot, apple, ginger, ginseng, Vitamin C & bee pollen. DELISH!

IMG_8625

I was really snacky at work (probably because it was so slow) and over the course of my shift, had a Babybell light cheese, an apple, and a fig bar.

IMG_8616

I couldn’t take a picture of my dinner, but I had a mixed green salad with apples, beets, tomatoes and walnuts.  Another winner.  The chefs at the restaurant are the best!

Anyway, I’m off to get ready for the wedding.  Apologies again for the tardiness of the posts… hopefully the internet traffic will clear up soon.

Have a great weekend!

8 responses to “Are you there, bandwidth? It’s me, Katie.

  1. ketchup just makes everything taste so much better 🙂 that veggie burger is rocking.

    love the babybel cheese too – its my favorite!

  2. Bee pollen is such a delicious addition to any smoothie….and i’m it’s amazing in veggie juices as well. 🙂

    Have fun at the wedding!! Hit up the free (??) and fancy drinks for us!

  3. I love the word “girth.” It just borders on vulgar. Girth.

    I was just thinking today how its about time I went to a wedding (free food and drink, fancy clothes, drunk people dancing, etc.). Hope you took advantage of it all!

  4. DAMN. that is a huge jass veggie burger.

    i want one!!!!!

  5. That first picture is just beautiful.

    Hope you had a good time at the wedding! 🙂

    ❤ ❤

  6. Metro diner is the best! I love their multi-grain waffle:) Have a great time in Utah!!!

  7. Aw sorry your friend is moving out of state 😦 I know how much it blows! Where’s he moving if you don’t mind me asking?

    I hope you had a fun time at the wedding and enjoyed your time in Utah!

    I saw your comment and the pictures will be up by the end of the day 😉

  8. yum, delish day from start to finish!

Leave a Reply

