Gearing up…

Good evening, friends! I hope your Thursday (er, now Friday morning) was glorious.  So sorry about disappearing this morning, but Ari left for a tour and I figured that spending the time with him was more important than blogging or exercising.  That’s the way the cookie crumbles!

Yesterday when I woke up, the AC was on full-blast so I made a big bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. Ari, who is still recovering from his wisdom tooth surgery, enjoyed a bowl himself. I even got him to try it with peanut butter! (I used Skippy for him, though… he’s not into “that healthy stuff”.)

IMG_9179

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 plum
  • cinnamon
  • agave
  • 1 tsp PB

After lounging around for a bit, I took my booty to the gym for some strength and cardio work.  The HRM was being a sourpuss, so I don’t have any stats for ya.

I met up with a friend I haven’t been able to see for a while for lunch at Whole Foods.  It was great to catch up (and gorge on the hot and cold bars ;-)!

IMG_9180

  • spinach
  • seaweed salad
  • baked tofu
  • barbeque tofu
  • super greens salad
  • vegan dumpling
  • jicama mango salad
  • farro mint salad (LOVE)
  • broccoli
  • sweet potato

Deeelish!

After I left my friend, I was starting to dread going to work so I stopped in at One Lucky Duck for a little pick-me-up.

IMG_9186

It started raining so the photo didn’t turn out very well, but this is their sacher torte.  It was veeery rich and fudgey, as a sacher torte should be.  It was good, but I think I should have gone with my instincts and had one of the treats Liz suggested a while ago.

Work was okay… busy, busy, busy! It sure made up for the night before.  Ari was in the neighborhood, so he picked me up and brought me a pretty flower.  What a nice boy.

IMG_9209

I took my dinner to go so I could leave earlier.  Ramon must have sensed my salad sadness, so he hid a little Italian tuna underneath the romaine.  I also added a little Parmesan and hummus.

IMG_9187

I had a juicy white peach for dessert and made a big mess.  Summer fruit ain’t made for the neat folk!

IMG_9188

That’s all for now, these eyes of mine are tired and I have to get ready for BOSTON! I can’t wait.

If you’re on the West Coast, keep your eyes out for The Upwelling! They may just be coming to an arena near you.

Night dollfaces 🙂

8 responses to “Gearing up…

  1. Whee Boston!
    Ari, Skinny is not what you really want. Time to be a big bearded boy and branch out!

  2. Le sigh. I’m even from Boston area, and I won’t be there 😦 Have so much fun for me and you both! Muah!

  3. Aww that was so sweet of Ari to bring you a flower, I hope he recovers from his surgery quickly! I hope you have a fun time in Boston:)

  4. The torte!! And yes, you should have gone with the Mallomar, my friend 😉

  5. Aww what a pretty flower 😉 …and so sweet of Ramon to hide some tuna under there for you!

    Have a great time in Boston!! 🙂

    ❤ ❤

  6. honestly, if you tracked out our paths in the past few days we probably overlapped at several points…i was at both WF & one lucky duck. haha

  7. Haha – “that healthy stuff” That’s sweet that he brought you a flower!

    I want to get my hands on One Lucky Duck!! I am determined to get to NYC even if it means I have to walk 😉

  8. My hub is the same way with the “healthy” stuff. Or, he jokingly complains about it, but he really likes it 🙂

    If The Upwelling play LA, I may have to check them out!

    Have fun in Boston!!

Leave a Reply

